The Enchanted Hacienda

A Novel

by J.C. Cervantes

On Sale: 05/16/2023

The Enchanted Hacienda

Enlarge Book Cover

The Enchanted Hacienda

A Novel

by J.C. Cervantes

On Sale: 05/16/2023

Format:

About the Book

“This summer’s sweetest confection is J.C. Cervantes’s The Enchanted Hacienda. This book is like dipping your brain into a jar of serotonin.” —New York Times Book Review

"This is a contemporary coming-of-age story, with a sprinkling of magic, that’s one of my most anticipated reads of the year." Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author, in Elle Magazine

When Harlow Estrada is abruptly fired from her dream job and her boyfriend proves to be a jerk, her world turns upside down. She flees New York City to the one place she can always call home—the enchanted Hacienda Estrada.

The Estrada family farm in Mexico houses an abundance of charmed flowers cultivated by Harlow’s mother, sisters, aunt, and cousins. By harnessing the magic in these flowers, they can heal hearts, erase memories, interpret dreams—but not Harlow. So when her mother and aunt give her a special task involving the family’s magic, she panics. How can she rise to the occasion when she is magicless? But maybe it’s not magic she’s missing, but belief in herself. When she finally embraces her unique gifts and opens her heart to a handsome stranger, she discovers she’s far more powerful than she imagined.

With unforeseen twists, romance, and a heavy sprinkle of magic, The Enchanted Hacienda is a captivating coming-of-age debut exploring identity, unconditional family love, and uncovering the magic within us all.
 

Critical Praise

“The Estrada women will bewitch your heart and make you believe in magic again. A sweeping journey from the flower fields of Mexico to the cobblestones of Montreal, The Enchanted Hacienda's most adventurous tale is the one you'll have with yourself. A beautiful reminder to be kind to ourselves as we await our time to bloom.” —Carolyn Huynh, author of GMA Pick The Fortunes of Jaded Women

“A radiant tale that satisfies the heart along with the part of us—big or small—that believes in magic. This story had me rooting for love in all its forms. I was easily charmed by the Estrada family and their dreamy hacienda filled with a rich history and woman-powered soul, a wondrous backdrop for blooming romance. This bewitching page turner is both a beauty and a delightful treat.” —Diane Marie Brown, author of Black Candle Women

“The warmth and humor of The Enchanted Hacienda immediately cast a spell over me. A novel full of heart and family, The Enchanted Hacienda crafts a charming story of family, love, legacy, and self-discovery. If I could have moved in with Harlow and the entire Estrada clan, I would have done so without hesitation. Exhibiting the rarest of alchemies, The Enchanted Hacienda is a delightful, funny, and uplifting novel with the perfect amount of heat.” —Katy Hays, New York Times bestselling author of The Cloisters

“Cervantes has created a charming world, the kind of place that anyone would want to spend time... An enchantingly comfortable romantic dramedy.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Cervantes’ adult debut is a sensual tale of a young woman discovering herself, finding her passion, and falling in love. Lush descriptions abound, and the sweeping love story draws readers in. Fans of Zoraida Córdova and Alice Hoffman will feel at home in the Estrada family’s hacienda.” —Booklist

"A promising adult fiction debut... An interesting, magical take on quarter-life crises for fans of Alice Hoffman and Zoraida Córdova." —Library Journal

“This summer’s sweetest confection is J.C. Cervantes’s The Enchanted Hacienda. This book is like dipping your brain into a jar of serotonin.” —New York Times Book Review
-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780778334057
  • ISBN 10: 0778334058
  • Imprint: Park Row
  • On Sale: 05/16/2023
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:37.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Hispanic & Latino
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Magical Realism
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

The Enchanted Hacienda by J.C. Cervantes

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.