A Summer of Firsts

An Anthology

by Susan Wiggs, Sarah Morgan

On Sale: 07/25/2017

A Summer of Firsts

Enlarge Book Cover

A Summer of Firsts

An Anthology

by Susan Wiggs, Sarah Morgan

On Sale: 07/25/2017

Format:

About the Book

changes lead to fresh starts and new connections in these two emotional tales

The Goodbye Quilt—Susan Wiggs

Linda Davis is driving her daughter, Molly, across the country to start college. As her only child readies for this big change, Linda is torn between excitement for Molly and heartache for herself. Who will she be when she is no longer needed in her role as mom? On the trip, Linda pieces together the scraps that make up Molly’s young life—the hem of a christening gown, a snippet from a costume. In the stitching of each bit of fabric, Linda discovers that the memories of a shared journey can come together in a way that will keep them both warm in the years to come.

First Time in Forever—Sarah Morgan

It’s been a summer of firsts for Emily Donovan. New to Puffin Island, and newly a parent to her niece, Lizzy, she finds her life virtually unrecognizable. Between safeguarding Lizzy, keeping their secrets, and her own overwhelming fear of the ocean—which surrounds her!—Emily has lost count of the number of “just breathe” pep talks she’s given herself. And that’s before charismatic local yacht club owner Ryan Cooper kisses her… Can the island work its magic and get Emily to take the biggest leap of trust of all—putting her heart in someone else’s hands?

Critical Praise

"A poignant portrayal of the relationship between a mother and her college-age daughter... Wiggs balances both perspectives with insight and compassion." --RT Book Reviews on The Goodbye Quilt by Susan Wiggs

"Thought-provoking... A must read for anyone whose child is leaving home to begin their own life. It's filled with more questions than answers, but questions we should all ask ourselves... Truly inspirational." -FreshFiction.com on The Goodbye Quilt by Susan Wiggs

"This is a lovely, moving novel with an engaging heroine. Bestselling author Wiggs's...talent is reflected in her thoroughly believable characters as well as the way she recognizes the importance of family by blood or other ties. Readers who like Nora Roberts and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Wiggs." -Library Journal, starred review, on Just Breathe by Susan Wiggs

"A delightful small-town romance.... A little sweet and a lot sexy. Kristan Higgins fans will flock to Morgan's latest and watch for the next installment." -Booklist, on FIRST TIME IN FOREVER by Sarah Morgan

"A sweet, sexy and emotionally layered story that introduces us to a friendly, welcoming island and three college friends who each need a little nudge toward true love. Touching, sensual and warmly inviting." -Kirkus Reviews on First Time in Forever by Sarah Morgan

"Morgan's genius shows in this emotionally charged series debut, a poignant page-turner about letting go, redemption and trust. The book's co-stars wonderfully complement the vulnerable heroine and white-knight hero. The visually stimulating narrative perfectly captures the breathtaking seascapes." -RT Book Reviews on First Time in Forever by Sarah Morgan -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780778318019
  • ISBN 10: 077831801X
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 07/25/2017
  • Pages: 576
  • List Price:10.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Anthologies (multiple authors)
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

A Summer of Firsts by Susan Wiggs, Sarah Morgan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.