It's One of Us

A Novel of Suspense

by J.T. Ellison

On Sale: 02/21/2023

It's One of Us

Enlarge Book Cover

It's One of Us

A Novel of Suspense

by J.T. Ellison

On Sale: 02/21/2023

Format:

About the Book

"A heart-stoppingly tense thriller about the price of secrets and the layers behind every marriage." —Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The It Girl and The Woman In Cabin 10

Everybody lies. Even the ones you think you know best of all . . .
 
Olivia Bender designs exquisite home interiors that satisfy the most demanding clients. But her own deepest desire can’t be fulfilled by marble counters or the perfect rug. She desperately  wants to be a mother. Fertility treatments and IVF keep failing. And just when she feels she’s at her lowest point, the police deliver shocking news to Olivia and her husband, Park.
 
DNA results show that the prime suspect in a murder investigation is Park’s son. Olivia is relieved, knowing this is a mistake. Despite their desire, the Benders don’t have any children. Then comes the confession. Many years ago, Park donated sperm to a clinic. He has no idea how many times it was sold—or how many children he has sired.
 
As the murder investigation goes deeper, more terrible truths come to light. With every revelation, Olivia must face the unthinkable. The man she married has fathered a killer. But can she hold that against him when she keeps such dark secrets of her own?
 
This twisting, emotionally layered thriller explores the lies we tell to keep a marriage together--or break each other apart . . .
 

Critical Praise

“J.T. Ellison is one of my favorite authors. I eagerly await everything she writes. And in IT’S ONE OF US she is at the very top of her formidable game. Don’t miss this layered, emotional, and twisting thrill ride.”
— Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of SECLUDED CABIN SLEEPS SIX


"One of the most compelling psychological suspense stories I’ve read in years." --Jacquelyn Mitchard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

It’s One of Us is an emotional and thrilling psychological journey through the shadows of the human heart. Just when you think you know what’s coming, prepare to gasp with each new revelation. Through multiple fascinating points of view, layers of secrets, lies, love and loss are revealed. I did not put this book down until the last unexpected and breathless page. Unpredictable, intense and riveting, J. T. Ellison is at her heart-stopping best." —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon A Wardrobe

"The perfect mix of edge-of-your-seat tension, deep emotion, and impeccably developed characters, J.T. Ellison’s latest is a masterclass in storytelling. Secrets and lies, love and loss mix flawlessly to create a novel that touches every single emotion. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Ruth Ware will flock to IT’S ONE OF US, and book clubs won’t be able to stop talking about it. Five dazzling stars." —Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Veil


"This gripping, breathless thriller, adds an incredibly unique premise and delivers a novel that’s also a deeply poignant story about our deepest desire for love, family and happiness." --Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of Never Coming Home

"An extraordinary, unpredictable, absolutely riveting thriller and a fiercely insightful, emotional journey, this is psychological suspense at its most enthralling and intense." –Jayne Ann Krentz

“Secrets and lies abound, relationships are tested, and the twists keep coming. Ellison outdid herself, a master storyteller. This is a must read, especially the author’s note at the end, which gutted me.” --Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post & Amazon Charts Bestselling Author
-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780778311768
  • ISBN 10: 0778311767
  • Imprint: MIRA
  • On Sale: 02/21/2023
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:34.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological

It's One of Us by J.T. Ellison

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.