Balance: The Australian Wholefood Cookbook

by Guy Turland, Mark Alston

On Sale: 09/11/2018

Balance: The Australian Wholefood Cookbook

by Guy Turland

On Sale: 09/11/2018

Format:

About the Book

Find the right balance in your life: over 150 delicious wholefood recipes for maximum health, wellness, energy and vitality, from YouTube cooking sensation, Guy Turland - as seen on Tastemade. One for fans of Jessica Sepel, Lola Berry, Sarah Wilson and Pete Evans. If Jamie Oliver was fifteen years younger and had grown up in Australia, surfing, diving and cooking by the beach, you'd have Guy Turland from Bondi Harvest. Guy is a chef, surfer, health fanatic, free-diver, an Australian YouTube cooking sensation, as seen on Tastemade. He runs the Depot café in Bondi Beach and the Bondi Harvest cafe on Santa Monica Beach (yes, Gwyneth Paltrow is a fan) and his new Bondi Harvest cookbook, Balance, is all about eating for energy, vitality, wellness and wellbeing, with over 150 simple and simply delicious recipes. This is wholefood food that's not only good for you, but is delicious, seasonal, vibrant, and full of zingily fresh flavours, designed to be eaten and enjoyed by friends and family. After working as a chef in some of Australia's top restaurants, Guy Turland, together with Mark Alston, started their Bondi Harvest cooking show on YouTube in 2012, with only a surfboard, a camera and a camp oven, cooking food al fresco in some of Australia's most iconic beauty spots. Now BONDI HARVEST is a hit weekly YouTube cooking show, with over 74,000 subscribers. Guy's recipes are featured on The Guardian's website and on Tastemade and the two men have opened a Bondi Harvest restaurant in Sydney in addition to the Depot cafe in Bondi. Guy has also cooked live on NBC's Today Show. Find out more at http://bondiharvest.com/about/

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780732299873
  • ISBN 10: 073229987X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 09/11/2018
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price:36.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : COOKING / General
  • BISAC2 : COOKING / Courses & Dishes / General
  • BISAC3 : COOKING / Health & Healing / General
  • BISAC4 : COOKING / Methods / Outdoor
  • BISAC5 : COOKING / Methods / Quick & Easy

Balance: The Australian Wholefood Cookbook by Guy Turland

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.