Prozac Nation

Young and Depressed in America

by Elizabeth Wurtzel

On Sale: 06/06/2017

Prozac Nation

Enlarge Book Cover

Prozac Nation

Young and Depressed in America

by Elizabeth Wurtzel

On Sale: 06/06/2017

Format:

About the Book

Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." —New York Times

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." —New Yorker


Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780544960091
  • ISBN 10: 0544960092
  • Imprint: Mariner Books
  • On Sale: 06/06/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:28.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Personal Memoirs
  • BISAC2 : SELF-HELP / Mood Disorders / Depression
  • BISAC3 : PSYCHOLOGY / Psychopathology / Depression

Prozac Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.