Cat Wishes

by Calista Brill, Kenard Pak

On Sale: 07/24/2018

Cat Wishes

by Calista Brill, Kenard Pak

On Sale: 07/24/2018

Format:

About the Book

In this playfully subversive fairytale, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, the ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true—just not always in the ways we expect. At turns sly and sweet, this clever story about friendship will leave no doubt that true magic lies in our connections with others, not just the wishes we make. 

There's no such thing as a wish. 
 
Or is there? 
 
In this playful fairy tale, ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true—and not always in the ways we expect. After all, true magic lies in our connections with others, not just in the wishes we make.

Critical Praise

"Illustrations by Pak recall the work of Jon Klassen with their emphasis on contours rather than on mass or volume, creating a world with shifting veils of translucent color."--Publishers Weekly, STARRED review   "A gentle, feel-good feline fantasy."--Kirkus   "Best enjoyed as a quiet lapsit with a purring pet pal nearby."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books    —

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780544610552
  • ISBN 10: 0544610555
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 07/24/2018
  • Pages: 32
  • List Price:25.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 7
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Cats
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Bedtime & Dreams
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Cat Wishes by Calista Brill

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.