The Frog Book

by Steve Jenkins, Robin Page

On Sale: 02/26/2019

The Frog Book

by Steve Jenkins, Robin Page

illustrated by Steve Jenkins

On Sale: 02/26/2019

Format:

About the Book

Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal.


Long legs, sticky tongues, big round eyes, and other dazzling features—what's not to love about frogs? 


In this magnificently illustrated picture book, Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore one of the world's most diverse—and most threatened—animals. With more than five thousand different frog species on the planet, in every color of the rainbow and a vast number of vivid patterns, no creatures are more fascinating to learn about or look at. Jenkins and Page present a stunning array of these intriguing amphibians and the many amazing adaptations they have made to survive.

Critical Praise

"[C]ompelling graphic design, hand-lettered text, and multiple images on oversize pages effectively present the surprising diversity of the small creatures....Eye-catching visuals and intriguing material make this overview of all things frog a first-rate choice." — School Library Journal (starred review)

"Once again, Jenkins and Page prove their ability to choose interesting examples, write short, child-friendly explanations, and portray salient features of animals with deftly cut and torn paper images set on white paper." — Kirkus Reviews

 "As if frogs themselves weren't sufficient draws, this picture book offers vibrant, attention-getting illustrations that hop off pages." — Booklist (starred review)

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780544387607
  • ISBN 10: 0544387600
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 02/26/2019
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Reptiles & Amphibians
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / Physics
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Animal Welfare
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / Earth Sciences / General
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
  • BISAC6 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Zoos
  • BISAC7 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / History / General
  • BISAC8 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Frogs & Toads
  • BISAC9 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / History of Science
  • BISAC10 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / Zoology

The Frog Book by Robin Page

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.