Stick and Stone

by Beth Ferry

On Sale: 04/07/2015

Stick and Stone

Enlarge Book Cover

Stick and Stone

by Beth Ferry

illustrated by Tom Lichtenheld

On Sale: 04/07/2015

Format:

About the Book

New York Times bestselling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John. 

When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor?

With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld’s signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it’s never too early—or too late—to stick up for your friends.

Don't miss Stick and Stone's picture book adventures:

  • Stick and Stone
  • Stick and Stone: Best Friends Forever!

Plus don't miss the young graphic novels:

  • Stick and Stone Explore and More
  • Stick and Stone on the Go

Critical Praise

"These two characters are a delight to know...and the irresistible cadence of the text should make this a repeat favorite." —Booklist   * ”This warm and tender story of two BFFs is made even more enjoyable by the charming, textured tan and blue illustrations . . . the text, suitable for beginning readers, sweetly expresses what it is to be and to have a good friend.” School Library Journal, starred review   "Ferry adds zip to the best-friends-forever theme with plenty of sly puns...and Lichtenheld conveys significant expressiveness through the characters’ dot eyes and small smiles...The use of instantly recognizable objects as characters gives the story universal appeal, and Ferry makes its moral unmissable." —Publishers Weekly   "A light, enjoyable approach to a recognizable narrative about making—and helping—friends." —Kirkus   "Preschoolers looking for a model of good friendship need look no further. Kindness rules the day, and humor, rather than obvious lesson-teaching, moves the story along." —Horn Book Magazine

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780544032569
  • ISBN 10: 054403256X
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 04/07/2015
  • Pages: 48
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 7
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Nature & the Natural World / Environment
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations / Valentine's Day
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC6 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Bullying
  • BISAC7 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Stick and Stone by Beth Ferry

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.