The Rebel Mages

by Laurie Forest

On Sale: 02/14/2022

The Rebel Mages

Enlarge Book Cover

The Rebel Mages

by Laurie Forest

On Sale: 02/14/2022

Format:

About the Book

The New York Times bestselling series!

Journey to the world of Erthia in these two exciting prequel novels to The Black Witch by critically acclaimed author Laurie Forest.


Wandfasted

Twenty years before Elloren Gardner enrolled at Verpax University, the Realm War was tearing apart Erthia. When Tessla Harrow is driven from her home by the fighting, she discovers a depth of power she never knew she had…and an irresistible draw toward Vale Gardner, the son of the most powerful mage her people have ever known—the Black Witch.

Light Mage

Before Elloren came to possess the Wand of Myth, the Wand was drawn to Sagellyn Gaffney. Sage’s rare magical ability makes her the perfect protector for the one tool that can combat the evil forces in Erthia. But in order to keep the Wand safe, Sage must abandon everything she once knew and take a path that could lead to triumph…or utter ruin.

Books in The Black Witch Chronicles:

The Black Witch
The Iron Flower
The Shadow Wand
The Demon Tide
Wandfasted
(ebook novella)*
Light Mage (ebook novella)*

* Also available in print in The Rebel Mages anthology

Critical Praise

"I absolutely loved The Black Witch and will have a very hard time waiting for the second book! Maximum suspense, unusual magic--a whole new, thrilling approach to fantasy!" -Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author on The Black Witch

"This briskly paced, tightly plotted novel enacts the transformative power of education, creating engaging characters set in a rich alternative universe with a complicated history that can help us better understand our own. A massive page-turner that leaves readers longing for more." -Kirkus Reviews, starred review on The Black Witch

"Fans of Harry Potter and Tamora Pierce will gobble down the 600-plus pages and demand the sequel."
-Booklist, starred review on The Black Witch

"...fans will be delighted and begging for the next title-and the cliff-hanger ending promises us there will be one." – Booklist on The Iron Flower -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780369734433
  • ISBN 10: 0369734432
  • Imprint: Inkyard Press
  • On Sale: 02/14/2022
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Paranormal
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches

The Rebel Mages by Laurie Forest

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.