The Honeymoon Cottage

A Novel

by Lori Foster

On Sale: 05/24/2022

The Honeymoon Cottage

A Novel

by Lori Foster

On Sale: 05/24/2022

Format:

About the Book

“An ideal escape for romance readers seeking the comfort of a hopeful, life-affirming love story.”—Shelf Awareness

From New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster comes a heartwarming, romantic story for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help their favorite wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after.

She was fine arranging other people’s weddings… But life had other plans.

When it comes to creating the perfect happily-ever-after, Yardley Belanger is a bona fide miracle worker. From bridal bouquets to matching cowboy boots, the quirky wedding planner’s country-chic affairs have caused quite a stir in the small town of Cemetery. But when it comes to her own love life? She’s clueless.

Completely clueless.

Perhaps it’s for the best. The thirty-one-year-old has poured her heart and soul into her business and doesn’t have time for anything—or anyone—else. And that’s something not even the gorgeous older brother of her newest client can change…right?

All Travis Long wanted was to give his little sister, Sheena, the wedding of her dreams. Ever since the tragic death of their parents, he’s done everything he can to make her feel loved and give her everything she needs. Still…a country wedding? In a place called Cemetery? But Yardley seems to know exactly what to do and how to do it—and Travis finds himself falling for her a little more each day.

Soon Yardley and Travis find themselves being nudged together by well-meaning locals who want to see the town’s favorite wedding planner get her own happy ending.


 

Critical Praise

Foster once again blends small-town charm, loving family relationships, relatable hardships, and delectable romance…her big-hearted characters carry the day and the humor throughout keeps this women's fiction confection light and fun. Sweet as ice cream on a hot summer day.” —Booklist on The Somerset Girls

"Foster knows how to turn up the heat, delivering numerous steamy passages that crackle with chemistry and build essential connections between the characters.... [A] bubbly summer escape."—Entertainment Weekly on Cooper's Charm

The Honeymoon Cottage is a top-notch addition to Foster's prolific body of work—another ideal escape for romance readers seeking the comfort of a hopeful, life-affirming love story.”—Shelf Awareness on The Honeymoon Cottage


"This light, summery outing from Foster will satisfy lovers of small-town romance with its abundance of quirky characters and cute animals...[a] sweet, breezy tale"—Publishers Weekly on The Honeymoon Cottage

“If you love a feel-good romance that leaves you smiling and happy, then don’t miss The Honeymoon Cottage.” —Romance Reviews Today on The Honeymoon Cottage

"Lori Foster should be on everyone's auto-buy list."—Sherrilyn Kenyon, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Foster is a master at writing a simmering romance"—USATODAY.com's Happy Ever After blog

“[A] satisfying page-turner, complete with adorable animals and an idyllic summer setting.”—Publishers Weekly on The Summer of No Attachments

A sweet, fun contemporary that will captivate readers in many ways.”—Fresh Fiction on The Somerset Girls -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780369717825
  • ISBN 10: 0369717821
  • Imprint: HQN Books
  • On Sale: 05/24/2022
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:18.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Small Town & Rural
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

The Honeymoon Cottage by Lori Foster

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.