Snowed In for Christmas

A Novel

by Sarah Morgan

On Sale: 09/20/2022

Snowed In for Christmas

A Novel

by Sarah Morgan

On Sale: 09/20/2022

Format:

About the Book

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller…. For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis. —Booklist 

What happens if the only Christmas celebration you want to attend is one you haven't been invited to? USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan delights with this hilarious and heartwarming Christmas cracker of a novel!

A family gathering

This Christmas the Miller siblings have one goal—to avoid their well-meaning family’s endless stream of prying questions. Ross, Alice and Clemmie have secrets that they don’t intend to share, and they are relying on each other to deflect attention.

An uninvited guest

Lucy Clarke is facing a Christmas alone and the prospect of losing her job. Unless she can win a major piece of business from Ross Miller, the season promises to be anything but festive. She’ll just deliver her proposal to his family home and then leave. After all, she wouldn’t want to intrude on the Miller family’s perfect Christmas.

A Christmas to remember

When Lucy appears on the Miller family’s snow-covered Highland doorstep, she's mistaken for Ross’s girlfriend. By the time the confusion is cleared up, they're snowed in—she can’t leave, even if she wants to! But does she want to? As secrets spill out like presents from an overstuffed stocking and the chemistry between her and Ross ignites, this is going to be either Lucy's worst Christmas ever or the best mistake of her life.

Critical Praise

“A journey of love and festive cheer.”—Woman's World on The Christmas Escape

“Morgan’s latest Christmas tale, which has family, friends, romance, and secrets converging under the Northern Lights, will delight readers and give them the perfect excuse to snuggle up for a few hours with a cup of hot cocoa.”—Booklist on The Christmas Escape

"This is Sarah's best Christmas novel yet. It's got it all: romance, escapism, heartache, redemption, secrets . . . I really enjoyed it. Sarah is as much a Christmas staple as mince pies!"—Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our Stop on The Christmas Escape

"A glorious and festive read"—Cathy Kelly, Sunday Times bestseller on The Christmas Escape

"Absolutely stunning, with gorgeous characters and even more gorgeous locations. You will fall head over heels! An exquisite escape – the perfect Christmas read to get you in the mood"—Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestseller on The Christmas Escape

“Jane Green meets Sophie Kinsella”—Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller....For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis."—Booklist review

"Sarah Morgan’s writing always hits me right in the feels." —Harlequin Junkie

"An emotional, uplifting and heart-warming winter novel that’s perfect for those chilly nights in"—OK!

"I loved every sparkly, big-hearted, warm-hug moment of this gorgeous wintry tale."Miranda Dickinson, author of Our Story

"This is escapist fiction at its absolute best, full of warmth, humour and heart . . . Irresistible, joyful and a celebration of family love."Katie Marsh, author of A Life Without You

"Morgan expertly avoids cliché and easy fixes, resulting in a deeply believable portrait of a family relearning how to love each other. Readers will be delighted." —Publishers Weekly on One More For Christmas, starred review

"Morgan's gently humorous aesthetic will leave readers feeling optimistic and satisfied."—Publishers Weekly on A Wedding in December -

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780369706799
  • ISBN 10: 036970679X
  • Imprint: HQN Books
  • On Sale: 09/20/2022
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:17.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship

Snowed In for Christmas by Sarah Morgan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.