Heartbreak Boys

by Simon James Green

On Sale: 12/20/2022

Heartbreak Boys

Enlarge Book Cover

Heartbreak Boys

by Simon James Green

On Sale: 12/20/2022

Format:

About the Book

"One of the most hilarious, heart-flippingly romantic, charmingly observant writers in the game right now." —Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

A road trip rom-com about heartbreak, social media hijinks, and learning to be happy with who you are, perfect for fans of Heartstopper, Becky Albertalli and Phil Stamper.

When their ex-boyfriends get together and start Instagramming a disgustingly perfect summer of love, Jack and Nate decide to concoct a mutual Insta-worthy summer adventure of their own to prove they’re just fine and everything’s great.

Of course, it’s hard to have an epic summer road trip when they’re stuck in a van with Nate's mid-life crisis-bound parents and his annoying younger sister. And it’s been years since Jack and Nate have said more than a few sentences to each other. But their followers don’t have to know any of that.

How hard could faking the high life be? Posting as @TheHeartBreakBoys, the duo stumbles into one hilarious situation after another—and each discover that maybe the cure for heartbreak has been the boy riding next to him all along. 

Critical Praise

"An unexpectedly funny, heartwarming voyage of discovery." — Kirkus Reviews

“One of the most hilarious, romantic writers in the game right now.” — Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda 

"A fresh take on beloved tropes. . . . Lighthearted humor saturates this vibrant and colorful trust fall that celebrates a wide spectrum of what it means—often culturally—to be gay."  — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780358617259
  • ISBN 10: 0358617251
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 12/20/2022
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / LGBT
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Travel & Transportation / Car & Road Trips
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Boys & Men

Heartbreak Boys by Simon James Green

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.