Girls Solve Everything

Stories of Women Entrepreneurs Building a Better World

by Catherine Thimmesh

On Sale: 03/01/2022

Girls Solve Everything

Enlarge Book Cover

Girls Solve Everything

Stories of Women Entrepreneurs Building a Better World

by Catherine Thimmesh

illustrated by Melissa Sweet

On Sale: 03/01/2022

Format:

About the Book

Brave women from diverse backgrounds make the world a better place through their businesses in this inspiring companion to the best-selling Girls Think of Everything by Sibert-winner Catherine Thimmesh and Caldecott Honor winner Melissa Sweet. For fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science.  



Women all over the globe are asking questions that affect lives and creating businesses that answer them. Like, can we keep premature babies warm when they're born far from the hospital? Or, can the elderly stay in their homes and eat a balanced diet?  Women are taking on and solving these issues with their ingenuity and business acumen.

How did they get their ideas? Where does the funding for their projects come from? And how have some of these businesses touched YOUR life? Girls Solve Everything answers these questions, inspiring today's kids to learn from entrepreneurs and take on some of the world's biggest problems, one solution at a time.

Critical Praise

"The team behind Girls Think of Everything return to spotlight an inclusive, international range of 16 female 'social innovators.'...A hearty nonfiction tome as likely to educate as it is to inspire." — Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780358106340
  • ISBN 10: 0358106346
  • Imprint: Clarion Books
  • On Sale: 03/01/2022
  • Pages: 128
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography / Women
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography / Social Activists
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Business & Economics
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Careers
  • BISAC6 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Biography & Autobiography / Science & Technology
  • BISAC7 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / Science & Nature / Experiments & Projects
  • BISAC8 : JUVENILE NONFICTION / History / Modern

Girls Solve Everything by Catherine Thimmesh

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.