Thea and the Mischief Makers

by Tracy Badua

On Sale: 10/15/2024

Thea and the Mischief Makers

Enlarge Book Cover

Thea and the Mischief Makers

by Tracy Badua

On Sale: 10/15/2024

Format:

About the Book

In this magical adventure that's perfect for fans of Lisa Yee and Erin Entrada Kelly, star athlete Thea must face her worst fears when two mischievous duwendes, Filipino goblins, threaten to wreak havoc on her life—and destroy her town.

Thea gets a chance to begin anew at Coastview Academy. There, she’s a star athlete, someone with friends and popularity. 

But disaster strikes at Junior Stunt Warrior summer camp with her new friends: Her extremely uncool former best friend, Evan, shows up too, and she discovers that stunt class is the one activity she’s not good at. Actually, it’s something she’s terrified of. It all reminds Thea of the shy, invisible version of herself she’s determined to leave behind. 

Then, in the midst of building a practice obstacle course, Thea wrecks a tree that a pair of grumpy duwendes—Filipino goblins—call home. She’s shocked that not only are duwendes real, but the two in her backyard want revenge. 

Now Thea must team up with friends new and old to fend off the duwendes before they destroy her entire neighborhood. But can she pull it off while saving her cool-girl image, too? 

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063346994
  • ISBN 10: 0063346990
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 10/15/2024
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Legends, Myths, Fables / Asian
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / United States / Asian American
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Martial Arts

Thea and the Mischief Makers by Tracy Badua

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.