Return to Sender

by Lauren Draper

On Sale: 08/13/2024

Return to Sender

Enlarge Book Cover

Return to Sender

by Lauren Draper

On Sale: 08/13/2024

Format:

About the Book

Brodie has three mysteries to solve—what actually happened to the mystical Adder Stone she was accused of stealing, who sent the love notes left behind in the Dead Letter Office, and how she lost her two best friends—in this layered and compelling US debut about found family, first love, and one town’s tragedies, perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Kristin Dwyer, and Nina LaCour.

Brodie McKellon didn’t leave town in handcuffs, not exactly. But all the same, in only one night, she lost her best friends and her home. And that same night, the town of Warwick lost the Adder Stone, a supposedly magical ring of local legend.

The events, Brodie maintains, were not related.

Four years later, Brodie’s returned to Warwick to identify the real thief and get back everything she lost. She can clear her name, win back her friends Elliott and Levi, and save Gran’s house from the bank.

But as Brodie starts investigating, she gets pulled into a different mystery, of three friends and their “dead letters”—mail that’s been lost over the years. And soon she finds that there are times when the things you find aren’t the things you even knew you had lost. A house becomes a home. Some friends become family. And other friends, well, they might become something more. As long as Brodie can be brave enough to find herself. 

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063340367
  • ISBN 10: 0063340364
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 08/13/2024
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Coming of Age
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family / Alternative Family
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / Australia & Oceania

Return to Sender by Lauren Draper

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.