Felix Powell, Boy Dog

by Erin Entrada Kelly

On Sale: 07/16/2024

Felix Powell, Boy Dog

Enlarge Book Cover

Felix Powell, Boy Dog

by Erin Entrada Kelly

illustrated by Erin Entrada Kelly

On Sale: 07/16/2024

Format:

About the Book

In this funny young middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and animals, Felix Powell is magically transformed from a boy into a dog. Illustrated with black-and-white drawings by Newbery Medal winner and national bestseller Erin Entrada Kelly on almost every page. Perfect for fans of Ivy + Bean, Merci Suárez, and Ramona.

Felix Powell can talk to animals. Just ask his dog, Mary Puppins! They talk all the time. When a mysterious, magical spell turns Felix into a dog, Mary Puppins is amazed. But not as much as Felix! Will his tail ever stop wagging? Will he ever see in full color again? How will he deal with Gumbo, the snobby neighborhood cat? Most importantly, will he ever return to being a regular boy?

With short, high-interest chapters and illustrations by the author on almost every page, Felix Powell, Boy Dog celebrates curiosity, ingenuity, imagination, and friendship. For readers of Beverly Cleary, Judy Blume, Meg Medina, and Megan McDonald, and all kids who love animals.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063337169
  • ISBN 10: 0063337169
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 07/16/2024
  • Pages: 160
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC6 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play

Felix Powell, Boy Dog by Erin Entrada Kelly, Erin Entrada Kelly

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.