Wander Lost

by Laura Martin

On Sale: 06/25/2024

Wander Lost

Enlarge Book Cover

Wander Lost

by Laura Martin

On Sale: 06/25/2024

Format:

About the Book

From the critically acclaimed author of Float and Glitch comes a new stand-alone adventure full of humor and heart, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Dan Gutman!

Rhett and his brother, Nash, have never been allowed to play board games. It's their mom's most important rule; the twins don't know why, but they know not to push her on it.

When their mom suddenly disappears, they're reunited with Ace, their long-lost grandfather, who reveals that their family is descended from a board game character who escaped his game and lived in the real world. Their family now has the ability to enter the world of any game they want—but this gift also comes with a price. A game character who’s wanted revenge against their mom for decades has finally caught her and is holding her hostage in the world of a game. Which game? That’s up to Rhett and Nash to figure out, even if it means breaking Mom’s most important rule.

But as they learn to use their newly discovered ability, exploring new worlds and facing new challenges and risks, the brothers quickly realize that saving Mom won't be all fun and games. It’s game on… or game over.

Critical Praise

"Martin’s rollicking novel is deftly paced and thoroughly entertaining. An easy crowd pleaser that reads like a clever mix of Jumanji meets Wreck-It-Ralph with a dash of the Mr. Lemoncello’s Library series, this imaginative stand-alone title has something for everyone. Martin’s worldbuilding is carefully and intricately plotted, creating an immersive experience. Readers will never look at family game night the same way again." — Kirkus Reviews

"Combining the mechanics of Jumanji with the interconnectedness of Wreck-It Ralph, Martin (Vanishing Act) spins a humorous and heartfelt homage to classic board games via fictional creations as real and evocative as any childhood favorite. Idiosyncratic characters, thoughtful worldbuilding, and a palpable sense of possibility permeate this fanciful adventure." — Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063326217
  • ISBN 10: 0063326213
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 06/25/2024
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Toys, Dolls & Puppets

Wander Lost by Laura Martin

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.