One Foggy Christmas Eve

by Kerilynn Wilson

On Sale: 09/10/2024

One Foggy Christmas Eve

by Kerilynn Wilson

illustrated by Kerilynn Wilson

On Sale: 09/10/2024

Format:

About the Book

"A bright and shiny new Christmas book." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

On a foggy Christmas Eve, a young girl’s imagination runs away with her—and leads her back to a cozy night with her family. Kerilynn Wilson’s luminous, magical picture book debut has all the makings of a perennial holiday classic for families and fans of Matt Tavares’s Dasher and Chris van Allsburg’s The Polar Express.

One little girl has the perfect present for her grandparents, and she can’t wait to give it to them on Christmas Eve. So when her parents say it’s not safe to travel because the weather is horrible and the fog is too thick, she has to find a way to save their Christmas tradition—even if she can barely see farther than her front porch. With a lot of imagination and maybe just a bit of magic, the girl lights a way to her grandparents’ house. But—oh no!—she loses her present along the way. Luckily, Nana knows that the best gift of all is creativity and family.

With dazzling artwork and minimal text, Kerilynn Wilson’s debut picture book presents one little girl’s determined walk to her grandparents’ house as an adventure full of magic, ingenuity, and courage. One Foggy Christmas Eve celebrates the gift of sharing your imagination and your story with those you love. For readers of Gideon Sterer’s The Christmas Owl and Susan Jeffers’s Jingle Bells

Critical Praise

“It isn’t easy to create a Yuletide tale that stands out on the crowded holiday shelf, but Wilson has done just that. . . . Loaded with adventure and brimming with love and joy, this is a holiday tale to be savored. Read it out loud with glee.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063315440
  • ISBN 10: 0063315440
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 09/10/2024
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Multigenerational
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Nature & the Natural World / Weather
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings

One Foggy Christmas Eve by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.