Invisible Isabel

by Sally J. Pla

On Sale: 07/09/2024

Invisible Isabel

Enlarge Book Cover

Invisible Isabel

by Sally J. Pla

illustrated by Tania de Regil

On Sale: 07/09/2024

Format:

About the Book

From award-winning author Sally J. Pla comes an illustrated middle grade novel about introverted Isabel Beane, who learns to speak up to quiet her worries. This thoughtful, earnest story is perfect for fans of Elana K. Arnold and Leslie Connor.

Isabel Beane is a shy girl who lives in a home full of havoc and hubbub and hullabaloo. With five siblings, there is always too much too much-ness.

At school, there’s a new girl who is immediately popular, but she’s also not very nice to one person—Isabel.

Isabel has never felt more invisible. She begins to get bombarded by fears, like being abandoned by her classmates and taking the upcoming Extremely Important standardized test. Her fears feel like worry-moths that flutter in her belly. With every passing day, they seem to get stronger and stronger. How can Invisible Isabel make people listen? 

Critical Praise

“Heartfelt and accessible. A compassionate insider’s perspective of neurodivergence." — Kirkus Reviews

“The challenges that [Isabel] faces in navigating mounting anxieties are sensitively depicted in this touching story by Pla that celebrates identity, friendship, and finding inner strength.” — Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063268852
  • ISBN 10: 006326885X
  • Imprint: Quill Tree Books
  • On Sale: 07/09/2024
  • Pages: 208
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION: Neurodiversity
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)

Invisible Isabel by Sally J. Pla

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.