I Am a Dragon!

A Squabble & a Quibble

by Sabina Hahn

On Sale: 07/18/2023

I Am a Dragon!

A Squabble & a Quibble

by Sabina Hahn

illustrated by Sabina Hahn

On Sale: 07/18/2023

Format:

Amazon.com Best Books of the Month

IndieBound Indie Next List

About the Book

A grumpy dragon gets fired up when he is mistaken for a Very Large Frog in this laugh-out-loud picture book perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Jon Klassen!

A squad of frogs is excited when they spot a Very Big Frog in their pond. But when the creature says that he isn’t a frog, the frogs insist that he’s the one who is wrong.

What happens when the creature has had enough of the frogs’ quibbling?

Find out in this pitch-perfect, hilarious read-aloud about misunderstandings, imagination, forgiveness, and friendship!

Critical Praise

The exuberant cartoons and the arguments are so well-crafted that children will be eager to turn every page. This is a funny book with a childlike cast, a rousing bonfire at the finale, and dragon-toasted marshmallows for everyone. Even if it’s all imaginary, it’s a delight — School Library Journal (starred review)

A funny tale with a much-needed lesson. — Kirkus Reviews

This empathic story of standing tall and fiery in the face of biased groupthink is also wonderfully funny: Hahn (Pineapple Princess) shows impeccable timing across the all-dialogue prose, hitting each comic beat along the way.  — Publishers Weekly

Laugh-out-loud funny for kids. An enjoyable read-aloud choice. — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063253995
  • ISBN 10: 0063253992
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/18/2023
  • Pages: 32
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Frogs & Toads
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

I Am a Dragon! by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.