The Pale Queen

by Ethan M. Aldridge

On Sale: 06/25/2024

The Pale Queen

Enlarge Book Cover

The Pale Queen

by Ethan M. Aldridge

illustrated by Ethan M. Aldridge

On Sale: 06/25/2024

Format:

About the Book

From the acclaimed creator of Estranged and The Legend of Brightblade comes a lush fantasy graphic novel about an aspiring astronomer who attracts the attention of a mysterious being known as the Lady. Perfect for fans of Anya’s Ghost and Snapdragon!

Agatha has always dreamed of the stars. But when a chance encounter introduces her to the Lady of the Hills, Agatha is shocked to learn that a secret magical world lays hidden in the mist-shrouded land next to her village. She finds herself quickly captivated by the Lady, but is the Lady who she appears to be?

As Agatha forms a new friendship with a girl in town, she learns that the Lady is far older and more powerful than she could’ve guessed and that her plans aren’t as innocent as they appear. Will Agatha be able to protect the people she loves from the Lady’s sinister agenda?

Critical Praise

“Agatha’s curiosity makes her an engaging hero, and the tale’s events unfold at a satisfying pace. The story tempers genuine fear and horror with lighthearted gentleness.An enchanting spin on the proverbial cautionary tale of Faerie." — Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063247215
  • ISBN 10: 0063247216
  • Imprint: Quill Tree Books
  • On Sale: 06/25/2024
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price:31.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Fantasy
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / LGBT

The Pale Queen by Ethan M. Aldridge, Ethan M. Aldridge

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.