A Kiss in the Moonlight

A Gambler's Daughters Novel

by Cathy Maxwell

On Sale: 03/28/2023

A Kiss in the Moonlight

Enlarge Book Cover

A Kiss in the Moonlight

A Gambler's Daughters Novel

by Cathy Maxwell

On Sale: 03/28/2023

Format:

About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell begins a spectacular new series, the Gambler’s Daughters. Three aristocratic sisters must use their wits and wiles to make their ways in Regency London...only to learn the path to making a brilliant society marriage isn’t easy—especially when Love gets in the way!

To Marry a Duke…

Once there were three Irish sisters—Gwendolyn, Dara, and Elise—who had to fend for themselves when their gambler of a father disappeared, leaving them with an unscrupulous cousin. Dara hatches a daring plan: they gamble what little they own to finance a London season. Her goal: to use their looks and their wits to find a duke to marry for each sister!

It seems her crazy plot might work when the sisters are declared the “Incomparables” of the Season. Dukes and lords line up at their door, but bold women and scandal always go hand in hand. Particularly when Dara’s plans are challenged by the likes of Michael Brogan, who provokes Dara as much as he tempts her. The handsome, clever, and rising politician is definitely not a duke, but he’s determined to teach her about ambition, men, and, above all, love, making Dara wonder if her plans are about to change. 

Critical Praise

“I love Cathy Maxwell!” — Julia Quinn 

"Will appeal to readers seeking an enemies-to-lovers Regency romance with a dash of espionage. Recommended for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Grace Burrowes, and Sophie Irwin." — Library Journal

“Beautifully written, full of humor…wonderful characters.” — Harlequin Junkie on His Lessons on Love

"With the latest exemplary addition to her Logical Man’s Guide to Dangerous Women series, Maxwell (His Secret Mistress, 2020) delivers a fabulously fun battle of the sexes that brilliantly showcases her flair for hilarious yet heartfelt storytelling and insightful characterization."Booklist on Her First Desire

“Maxwell builds a lovely world, imbuing the varied inhabitants of Maidenshop with distinctive personalities while insightfully illustrating the capacity of women’s communities to heal and empower. A sweet romance enlivened by a richly detailed and warm setting.”   — Kirkus Reviews on Her First Desire

"Maxwell (If Ever I Should Love You) provides a brave heroine whom readers will root for in love and life in this first book of a new series...readers looking for an unconventional Regency romance should give this a try." — Library Journal on His Secret Mistress

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063241176
  • ISBN 10: 006324117X
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 03/28/2023
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:12.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Humorous / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

A Kiss in the Moonlight by Cathy Maxwell

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.