The Digger and the Dark

by Joseph Kuefler

On Sale: 06/25/2024

The Digger and the Dark

by Joseph Kuefler

illustrated by Joseph Kuefler

On Sale: 06/25/2024

Format:

About the Book

From popular author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler comes the perfect bedtime book for fans of big trucks. The ideal next book for readers of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train.

After a long day’s work, Digger and the other big trucks are ready to tuck themselves into bed. They wash, they brush, and they sing a goodnight song. But before they can fall asleep, two mischievous raccoons appear. And they are not tired—at all.

Surely, just a few more minutes of playtime won’t hurt...will it?

Critical Praise

Truck enthusiasts will savor this sweet story. An enchanting—and soothing—bedtime tale. — Kirkus Reviews

An enjoyable bedtime or story hour treat; youngsters will wait for this book to make an appearance in their days or nights. — School Library Journal

This is one cute & funny bedtimestory. I love the charm & the bold personality. To sweeten up your bedtime routine, grab this lovely book & see the cuteness for yourself. — STYLISH MODERN MOTHERHOOD

Adorable bedtime story.  — THE SMILE LINES_LAUREN

Does your child love big machines? If so, you must share this adorable new bedtime story with them! — Fun Reads for Kids

This adorable bedtime story is perfect for little ones who love big machines! — Read with a Rescue

This series brings tears to my eyes. The Digger and the Dark is just as sweet as the others. — Books Grow Minds

Perfect for bedtime with littles who say they aren’t tired. — Fairy Tales for Moms

This book had me and my mom laughing throughout, the raccoons are so cute and silly I love their little squeak squeaks as they talk to Digger and the other big trucks. I absolutely love the illustrations too! They are amazing! This would be an awesome addition to bedtime reading! — Ava in Bookland

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063237933
  • ISBN 10: 0063237938
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 06/25/2024
  • Pages: 48
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Transportation / Cars & Trucks
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Bedtime & Dreams
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Nocturnal
  • BISAC6 : JUVENILE FICTION / Health & Daily Living / Daily Activities
  • BISAC7 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC8 : JUVENILE FICTION / Nature & the Natural World / Environment
  • BISAC9 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Peer Pressure
  • BISAC10 : JUVENILE FICTION / Boys & Men

The Digger and the Dark by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.