Reggie and Delilah's Year of Falling

by Elise Bryant

On Sale: 01/31/2023

Reggie and Delilah's Year of Falling

Enlarge Book Cover

Reggie and Delilah's Year of Falling

by Elise Bryant

On Sale: 01/31/2023

Format:

About the Book

From the NAACP Image Award–nominated author of Happily Ever Afters comes a dual POV rom-com about Reggie and Delilah, who fall in love through missed connections and chance meetings on holidays over the course of a year. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances.

Delilah always keeps her messy, gooey insides hidden behind a wall of shrugs and yeah, whatevers. She goes with the flow—which is how she ends up singing in her friends’ punk band as a favor, even though she’d prefer to hide at the merch table.

Reggie is a D&D Dungeon Master and self-declared Blerd. He spends his free time leading quests and writing essays critiquing the game under a pseudonym, keeping it all under wraps from his disapproving family.

These two, who have practically nothing in common, meet for the first time on New Year’s Eve. And then again on Valentine’s Day. And then again on St. Patrick’s Day. It’s almost like the universe is pushing them together for a reason.

Delilah wishes she were more like Reggie—open about what she likes and who she is, even if it’s not cool. Except . . . it’s all a front. Reggie is just role-playing someone confident. The kind of guy who could be with a girl like Delilah.

As their holiday meetings continue, the two begin to fall for each other. But what happens once they realize they’ve each fallen for a version of the other that doesn’t really exist?

Critical Praise

“An irresistible love song dedicated to hope, joy, overcoming fears, and trusting your voice, Reggie and Delilah’s Year of Falling is unapologetically swoony and refreshingly honest. Another exceptional addition to the Elise Bryant collection and every reader’s shelf.” — Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions and Right Where I Left You

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063212992
  • ISBN 10: 0063212994
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 01/31/2023
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places / United States / African American
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
  • BISAC5 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Reggie and Delilah's Year of Falling by Elise Bryant

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.