Friends Beyond Measure

by Lalena Fisher

On Sale: 02/28/2023

Friends Beyond Measure

by Lalena Fisher

illustrated by Lalena Fisher

On Sale: 02/28/2023

Format:

About the Book

"A loving tale inventively and informatively told." —Kirkus (starred review) "A uniquely told story that will delight all readers. Highly recommended." School Library Journal (starred review)

This is THE next book for fans of Mapping Sam and My Map Book! Told exclusively through charts and graphic illustrations, infographics designer Lalena Fisher explores the touching friendship of Ana and Harwin and how they work through their emotions when one friend learns the other is moving far away.

Friends Beyond Measure explores the world of infographics, including maps, diagrams, charts, timelines, and so much more! From the chart showing how to make fairy tea to the Venn Diagram of the friends’ personalities, every page is filled with delicious details for the reader to pore over.

Ana and Harwin’s friendship has been off the charts since day one! But when Harwin learns her family is going to move far away, the duo isn’t sure how their friendship can survive the move.

See how their friend-o-meters calibrate in this imaginative, heartwarming story by beloved picture book creator and infographic designer Lalena Fisher. 

An ideal read-aloud for classrooms, libraries, and homeschooling, this book includes backmatter that explains all about the different types of charts and graphics in the book and gives suggestions for readers to create charts of their own.  

Readers will love all the fun details in this rich and visual story! And they’ll engage in critical thinking while analyzing and evaluating the images. 

Critical Praise

“A loving tale inventively and informatively told.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063210523
  • ISBN 10: 0063210525
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 02/28/2023
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / General (see also headings under Family)
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / General

Friends Beyond Measure by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.