Café Con Lychee

by Emery Lee

On Sale: 05/10/2022

Café Con Lychee

Enlarge Book Cover

Café Con Lychee

by Emery Lee

On Sale: 05/10/2022

Format:

About the Book

From the author of Meet Cute Diary comes a delectable rom-com that’s brimming with zest and a sprinkle of sweetness. A must-read for fans of Casey McQuiston and Julian Winters.

Theo Mori and Gabriel Moreno have always been at odds. Their parents own rival businesses—an Asian American café and a Puerto Rican bakery—and Gabi’s lack of coordination has cost their soccer team too many games to count.

Stuck in the closet and scared to pursue his own dreams, Gabi sees his family’s shop as his future. Stuck under the weight of his parents’ expectations, Theo’s best shot at leaving Vermont means first ensuring his parents’ livelihood is secure. 

So when a new fusion café threatens both shops, Theo and Gabi realize an unfortunate truth—they can only achieve their goals by working together to cook up an underground snack operation and win back their customers. But can they put aside their differences long enough to save their parents’ shops, or will the new feelings between them boil over?

Critical Praise

"Café con Lychee quenched my thirst for the perfect queer enemies-to-lovers tale! With the most exquisitely picked ingredients—loveably cantankerous Theo, adorably awkward Gabi, delicious descriptions of treats, and relatable discoveries of love and sexuality—Emery Lee has yet again cooked up a world and characters I want to return to over and over!" — Jason June, author of Jay's Gay Agenda and Out of the Blue

"Café Con Lychee is as sweet as the baked goods and boba that fill up its pages, along with the adorable enemies-turned-lovers romance at its heart." — Adiba Jaigirdar, author of The Henna Wars and Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating

"Continuing to be THE master of tropes, Emery Lee's food filled, beautifully multicultural, enemies-to-lovers Café Con Lychee is everything that I love about eir books: humorous, sassy, the perfect amount of stress that keeps me obsessively captivated, and so incredibly gay." — Jonny Garza Villa, author of Fifteen Hundred Miles from the Sun and Ander and Santi Were Here 

"If enemies-to-lovers is what you’re hungry for, Emery Lee has something special on the menu for you. Café con Lychee is the confection of sweetness and sweethearts we all need right now!" — Adam Sass, award-winning author of Surrender Your Sons

“[A] touching and humorously told portrayal of intersections of culture, race, and sexuality, told through the lens of an inviting Romeo and Juliet–esque feud.” — Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063210271
  • ISBN 10: 0063210274
  • Imprint: Quill Tree Books
  • On Sale: 05/10/2022
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / LGBT
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / People & Places / United States / Asian American

Café Con Lychee by Emery Lee

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.