A Different Way

Recentering the Christian Life Around Following Jesus

by Christopher A. Hall

On Sale: 02/14/2023

A Different Way

Enlarge Book Cover

A Different Way

Recentering the Christian Life Around Following Jesus

by Christopher A. Hall

On Sale: 02/14/2023

Format:

About the Book

Following in the tradition of Richard Foster’s A Celebration of Discipline and Dallas Willard’s Divine Conspiracy, the president of Renovaré calls all Christians to recenter the Christian life around what has always been its core: following Jesus.

“Change” is at the heart of Christian life. As Christians, we are called to be disciples of Jesus, to actively follow his teachings and become more like him. But the church has lost sight of what has always been its center, Christopher A. Hall argues. In A Different Way, he reminds us that faith is not meant to be merely rigid and static and so guides us back to Christianity’s spiritual foundation, helping us reconnect with Jesus and live the life he calls to live.

Filled with personal stories that encourage introspection, thoughtful meditations on spiritual formation, and profound wisdom, A Different Way is an interactive book that encourages reflection through daily journaling and Bible passages to read and consider. With thoughtful introspection and Bible study, we can begin our spiritual journey of actively following the way Jesus teaches us to live. 

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063207547
  • ISBN 10: 0063207540
  • Imprint: HarperOne
  • On Sale: 02/14/2023
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:34.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : RELIGION / Christian Life / Spiritual Growth
  • BISAC2 : RELIGION / Christian Life / Inspirational
  • BISAC3 : BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Spiritualism

A Different Way by Christopher A. Hall

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.