The Miraculous Sweetmakers #1: The Frost Fair

by Natasha Hastings

On Sale: 11/01/2022

The Miraculous Sweetmakers #1: The Frost Fair

Enlarge Book Cover

The Miraculous Sweetmakers #1: The Frost Fair

by Natasha Hastings

On Sale: 11/01/2022

Format:

About the Book

A heartwarming and magical adventure, The Frost Fair is a dazzling historical fantasy perfect for fans of Frozen and Serafina and the Black Cloak. 

It's winter, 1683, and the Great Frost has swept into London.

By day, thirteen-year-old Thomasina and her friend Anne peddle sweets on the frozen river, hearing rumors of the magical Frost Fair that awakens there at night. They say if you can find it, Father Winter himself will grant any wish you have.

And Thomasina has an impossible wish: the return of her twin brother, whose death left her family fractured.

But once they discover Father Winter’s icy kingdom, Thomasina and Anne quickly realize the Frost Fair isn’t exactly what it seems… and that some wishes never come for free.

With a delightful fantasy setting and unique magic system, The Frost Fair is an enchanting look at the power of friendship, the way grief shapes all of us, and how love can warm even the coldest heart.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063161276
  • ISBN 10: 0063161273
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 11/01/2022
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Historical / Europe
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Death & Dying
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

The Miraculous Sweetmakers #1: The Frost Fair by Natasha Hastings

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.