Brandon and the Baby

by Brian Pinkney

On Sale: 06/11/2024

Brandon and the Baby

by Brian Pinkney

illustrated by Brian Pinkney

On Sale: 06/11/2024

Format:

About the Book

Caldecott Honor–winning artist and Coretta Scott King Award winner Brian Pinkney explores sibling rivalry with humor, love, and emotional depth in this action-packed story about Brandon and his new baby brother. Perfect for readers of Julius, the Baby of the World, by Kevin Henkes, as well as families welcoming a new sibling.

Brandon loves his special blanket, but he isn’t too sure about his new baby brother. When it’s time for supper, a bath, and bed, the baby steals all the attention. Brandon is not happy. In fact, he’s very, very angry. Luckily, Brandon’s blanket (or is it Brandon?) has a few ideas to make everything better.

From Caldecott Honor–winning artist and Coretta Scott King Award winner Brian Pinkney, this exuberant, emotionally true, and insightful picture book celebrates a young child’s imagination, being a big brother, and welcoming a new family member. With an expressive, pitch-perfect text and bold, energetic illustrations, Brandon and the Baby is a standout choice for families, classroom sharing, and for social and emotional learning.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063159846
  • ISBN 10: 0063159848
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 06/11/2024
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / New Baby
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings

Brandon and the Baby by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.