What’s Sweeter

by June Tate

On Sale: 12/13/2022

What’s Sweeter

by June Tate

illustrated by June Tate

On Sale: 12/13/2022

Format:

About the Book

Author-illustrator June Tate makes her debut with a heartwarming picture book comparing the seemingly small but tenderly profound moments hidden in our world. A modern-day classic in the making for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and William Steig.

This extraordinary book focuses on the everyday moments that slow the world down for us: a hug from someone we haven’t seen in a long time, the soft spot behind a cat’s ear, a ladybug landing on your arm.

And in the end, the answer to the question of what's sweeter rings truest of all.

The perfect gift for occasions ranging from celebrations like birthdays and graduation to a just-because gift appreciating someone. Pass this book to the sweetest around you.

Critical Praise

"A soothing bedtime read. A quiet book that will help readers experience and reflect on the rich sensations of life." — Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063114135
  • ISBN 10: 0063114135
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 12/13/2022
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / Senses & Sensation
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Nature & the Natural World / General (see also headings under Animals)

What’s Sweeter by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.