To Make

by Danielle Davis

On Sale: 05/31/2022

To Make

by Danielle Davis

illustrated by Mags DeRoma

On Sale: 05/31/2022

Format:

About the Book

A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano. 

To make . . . a cake, a garden, a song, you first gather, then make—and wait. To make a story (like this one), you gather, make, wait.

To make anything—big or small—it will take some time.

You may have to gather more, make more, and wait a little more, but you can create wonderful things if you just gather, make, and wait.

This gorgeous, timeless book gently emphasizes patience as part of the making process and is a fitting book for all homes, classrooms, and makerspaces everywhere. 

Critical Praise

"Sure to inspire all sorts of creativity." — Booklist

"Kids and parents will want to read this book again and again." — L.A. Parent

"A visual feast." — Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063084063
  • ISBN 10: 0063084066
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 05/31/2022
  • Pages: 48
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Technology / Inventions
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Performing Arts / General
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Art & Architecture

To Make by Danielle Davis

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.