Cat & Cat Adventures: The Quest for Snacks

by Susie Yi

On Sale: 09/07/2021

Cat & Cat Adventures: The Quest for Snacks

Enlarge Book Cover

Cat & Cat Adventures: The Quest for Snacks

by Susie Yi

illustrated by Susie Yi

On Sale: 09/07/2021

Format:

About the Book

"Lovers of cuteness will delight in this adorable kitty adventure." —Jim Benton, author of the Catwad series

Cats, magical portals, and snacks, oh my!

One day when their human leaves for work, Squash and Ginny find themselves in the most unfortunate predicament: without snacks. With a little help from a magical portal, the two cats embark on a quest to find ingredients for a potion that will produce unlimited goodies.

At first, their mission doesn’t seem so tough. It takes them on a boat race across Mewmaid Ocean and a hot air balloon ride over Mount Lava. But when the cats reach the Enchanted Rain Forest to gather enchanted rainwater, the last item on their list, their mission runs dry. . . It turns out it hasn’t rained in the Enchanted Rain Forest in weeks! What a cat-astrophe!

Can Squash and Ginny get to the bottom of what’s causing this dry spell and secure the final ingredient they need? Or have Squash and Ginny taken their last bite . . . for good? This chapter book graphic novel debut from Susie Yi is perfect for fans of Catstronauts, Babymouse, and Catwad

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

A story to treasure, full of kindness in a magical world. - Kirkus Reviews

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063083813
  • ISBN 10: 0063083817
  • Imprint: HarperAlley
  • On Sale: 09/07/2021
  • Pages: 96
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • Ages: 6 to 10
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Animals
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Cats

Cat & Cat Adventures: The Quest for Snacks by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.