Shot Clock

by Caron Butler, Justin A. Reynolds

On Sale: 09/06/2022

Shot Clock

Enlarge Book Cover

Shot Clock

by Caron Butler, Justin A. Reynolds

On Sale: 09/06/2022

Format:

About the Book

Former NBA All-Star Caron Butler and acclaimed author Justin A. Reynolds tip off the first book in a new middle grade series about a young boy trying to make his mark on an AAU basketball team coached by a former NBA star in his hometown. Perfect for fans of The Crossover and the Track series. *A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection!

Tony loves basketball. But the game changed recently when his best friend, Dante, a hoops phenom, was killed by a police officer. Tony hopes he can carry on Dante’s legacy by making the Sabres, the AAU basketball team Dante took to two national championships.

Tony doesn’t make the team, but Coach James likes what he sees from Tony at tryouts and offers him another chance: join the team as the statistician. With his community reeling and the team just finding its footing on the court, can Tony find a path to healing while helping to bring the Sabres a championship?

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063069596
  • ISBN 10: 0063069598
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 09/06/2022
  • Pages: 304
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Basketball
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Boys & Men
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / United States / African American

Shot Clock by Caron Butler, Justin A. Reynolds

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.