Suitehearts #2: Drama and Destiny

by Claire Kann

On Sale: 07/02/2024

Suitehearts #2: Drama and Destiny

Enlarge Book Cover

Suitehearts #2: Drama and Destiny

by Claire Kann

On Sale: 07/02/2024

Format:

About the Book

In the second book of the Suitehearts series, magical Matchmakers and cousins Cora and Rose attend an elite summer training camp where rivals, romances, and troublesome Kindlings await. Perfect for fans of Whatever After by Sarah Mlynowski.

You’re invited to Camp Hotel Coeur!

It’s Hotel Coeur’s turn to host the annual training camp for Matchmakers-in-training, and they’re going all out: charm classes, enchantment exercises, matchmaking competitions, even a magically designed buddy system.

After conquering their first matchmaking tests, Rose and Cora feel ready to face anything. After all, what could be harder than headstrong Kindlings, broken hearts, and brand-new magic?

But this magical camp doesn’t play by the rules.

Cora, who just wants to lie low, is suddenly thrust into the spotlight for her unique magical abilities and paired with newbie Matchmaker Hunter—who’s cool, charismatic…and her total opposite.

Rose is paired with her nemesis, Julien Swift—her biggest competition for years. Rose is determined to outshine him, but lately, nothing seems to be going right for her…not even her magic.

To succeed, Rose and Cora will have to take on new friends, magical mishaps, a dash of romance, and fiercer challenges than ever on their journey to become Hotel Coeur’s finest Matchmakers.

Perfect for fans of Witchlings and the Friendship List series, this spectacular sequel will see readers charmed by the same thrills and magic that started Cora and Rose’s journey as these two Matchmakers soar to even greater heights. 

Critical Praise

"A sequel with heart for aspiring cupids."  — Kirkus Reviews

“Charming, magical, and thoroughly delightful!”
Sarah Mlynowski, New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever After series

“Magical matchmakers living in a hotel — this is the book of my dreams. I absolutely loved it.”
Lisa Greenwald, author of the Friendship List series

"Kann takes readers into an exciting magical world that explores themes that feel connected to real life; they will be drawn into Rose’s and Cora’s lives and find themselves rooting for both girls....A fresh take on middle-grade magic."
Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063069442
  • ISBN 10: 006306944X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/02/2024
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Love & Romance
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Relationships
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories

Suitehearts #2: Drama and Destiny by Claire Kann

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.