Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms

by Corey R. Tabor

On Sale: 10/04/2022

Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms

Enlarge Book Cover

Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms

by Corey R. Tabor

illustrated by Corey R. Tabor

On Sale: 10/04/2022

Format:

About the Book

The third adventure in the fresh and funny Sir Ladybug young graphic novel series, from Caldecott Honoree and two-time Geisel Award winner Corey Tabor. Perfect for fans of Catwad, Bird & Squirrel, and Narwhal & Jelly.

Sir Ladybug—the duke of the dandelion patch, champion of truth and justice—must fulfill a most noble duty! Upon his knightly honor, Sir Ladybug vows to return his library book. But some diabolical creatures dare to stop this hero and his friends….

Woven seamlessly into this funny and surprising story are the themes of friendship, bravery, and responsibility. With warmth and heart, surprising and delightful asides, and a memorable cast of characters, this series will appeal to avid and reluctant readers alike.

Praise for Sir Ladybug:

"The story’s themes of friendship and acceptance may be familiar but leave it to Tabor to get there in a wholly original way." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Geisel medalist Tabor has produced another winner.” —Booklist (starred review)

"This funny friendship story is an excellent offering for young readers." —School Library Journal

“Will have readers joining Pell the Roly-Poly Herald in loudly singing Sir Ladybug’s praises." —The Horn Book

Critical Praise

"Full of tongue-in-cheek humor and visual gags, this is an exceptional transitional comic marked by an energetic pace, uncluttered panel layouts, and short chapters that will prime slightly more advanced readers for more complex comics and chapter books." — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"Tabor keeps the laughs coming in this new addition to his wonderful graphic-reader series. Though the bookish jokes and underlying message about everyone being welcome at the library will make it a particular favorite among librarians, kids will get a kick out of the story’s elevation of a common scenario...into a full-blown quest." — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063069121
  • ISBN 10: 0063069121
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 10/04/2022
  • Pages: 64
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • Ages: 6 to 10
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Animals
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Humorous
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Insects, Spiders, etc.

Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms by Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.