Down Range

A Novel

by Taylor Moore

On Sale: 08/03/2021

Down Range

Enlarge Book Cover

Down Range

A Novel

by Taylor Moore

On Sale: 08/03/2021

Format:

About the Book

In this action-packed debut thriller for fans of C. J. Box and Jack Carr, DEA agent Garrett Kohl fights to protect his home on the Texas High Plains when a vicious criminal enterprise comes after his family.

“A riveting thriller with a family in crisis at the core. It's my kind of book.”  – Brad Taylor, bestselling author of American Traitor

As a decorated undercover DEA special agent, Garrett Kohl has traveled the world—and fought in most of it—but it’s the High Plains of northwest Texas he calls home and dreams of returning to one day. Kohl is in the middle of an assignment in Afghanistan when his commander orders him back to Texas on a short mission expected to take a week at most. But he’s unsettled to discover that he’s moved from one kind of war to another.

The once-peaceful ranching community he loves is under attack by a band of criminals who have infiltrated law enforcement, corrupted local businesses, and is now terrorizing Kohl’s own family. Hoping to prevent bloodshed, Kohl tries to resolve matters peacefully. But when the group strikes first, he has no choice but to go on the attack.

Unfortunately for the criminal crew, besides being an elite undercover officer for the DEA, Garrett Kohl is a battle-hardened Green Beret who spent the better part of his career hunting terrorists. Although outnumbered and outgunned, Kohl knows the wild and forsaken Llano Estacado region of Texas better than anyone. And like so many trespassers before them, these murderers will find out the hard way that the only thing tougher than this land is the people who call it home.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Having lived it, Taylor Moore hits every bit of the cost of counterterrorism in Down Range, but this story is much more. It’s a riveting thriller with a family in crisis at the core. It's my kind of book.” - Brad Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of American Traitor

"Taylor Moore's Down Range is an intense, authentic, and spellbinding powerhouse that pulls no punches. With high-octane action as well as genuine Texas lore and bravado, readers will be wanting more from hero Garrett Kohl and author Taylor Moore, and soon!" - Mark Greaney, NYT Bestselling author of Relentless

“A stunning debut, as wild and beautiful as the Texas High Plains in which it’s set, Down Range turns the thriller genre on its head. Stretching from Kabul to Amarillo, Moore’s yarn is chock-full of gripping action, white-knuckled suspense, and, most important, heart.” - Don Bentley, author of Without Sanction

"Combining the suspense and intrigue of a Tom Clancy thriller with the action and grit of a hard-hitting western, Taylor Moore's Down Range is sure to entice fans of both genres, as he weaves a wild tale of betrayal, vengeance, and death on the Texas High Plains."  - Philipp Meyer, New York Times bestselling author of The Son

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063066502
  • ISBN 10: 0063066505
  • Imprint: William Morrow
  • On Sale: 08/03/2021
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:34.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Westerns

Down Range by Taylor Moore

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.