All That’s Left in the World

by Erik J. Brown

On Sale: 03/08/2022

All That’s Left in the World

Enlarge Book Cover

All That’s Left in the World

by Erik J. Brown

On Sale: 03/08/2022

Format:

About the Book

What If It's Us meets Life as We Knew It in this postapocalyptic, queer YA adventure romance from debut author Erik J. Brown. Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Alex London.

When Andrew stumbles upon Jamie’s house, he’s injured, starved, and has nothing left to lose. A deadly pathogen has killed off most of the world’s population, including everyone both boys have ever loved. And if this new world has taught them anything, it’s to be scared of what other desperate people will do . . . so why does it seem so easy for them to trust each other?

After danger breaches their shelter, they flee south in search of civilization. But something isn’t adding up about Andrew’s story, and it could cost them everything. And Jamie has a secret, too. He’s starting to feel something more than friendship for Andrew, adding another layer of fear and confusion to an already tumultuous journey.

The road ahead of them is long, and to survive, they’ll have to shed their secrets, face the consequences of their actions, and find the courage to fight for the future they desire, together. Only one thing feels certain: all that’s left in their world is the undeniable pull they have toward each other.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

"Brown has somehow achieved a book that is romantic, hilarious, warm-hearted, hopeful, and page-turningly thrilling all at once. I was hooked from beginning to end."  - Dahlia Adler, author of Cool for the Summer

"Tense, exciting, sometimes heartbreaking and always romantic, All That's Left in the World explores what it means to hold onto hope and humanity when the worst case scenario becomes reality. With characters you'll adore, and a fast-paced, mysterious plot that keeps you turning the pages as fast as you can devour them, this book is not to be missed."  - Sophie Gonzales, author of Only Mostly Devastated

“A timeless love story that could not be more appropriate for this moment, All That's Left in the World is a thrilling, heartfelt, and beautifully written debut.” - Tom Ryan, Lambda Award winning author of I HOPE YOU'RE LISTENING

“Survival is core to the queer experience, and in All That’s Left In the World, Brown takes that to apocalyptic extremes with the story of Andrew and Jamie. This is quintessentially brave, dangerous-in-the-best-way queer storytelling!”-- - Adam Sass, award-winning author of Surrender Your Sons

All That’s Left in the World is unfailingly riveting and hopeful. A timely exploration of survival, trauma, and love stitched together with sharp wit and bone-deep emotion. Erik J. Brown is an invigorating voice to watch out for.” - Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063054974
  • ISBN 10: 0063054973
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 03/08/2022
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / LGBT

All That’s Left in the World by Erik J. Brown

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.