Another Kind

by Trevor Bream, Cait May

On Sale: 10/26/2021

Another Kind

Enlarge Book Cover

Another Kind

by Trevor Bream, Cait May

illustrated by Cait May

On Sale: 10/26/2021

Format:

About the Book

Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel’s Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story.

Tucked away in a government facility nicknamed the Playroom, six not-quite-human kids learn to control their strange and unpredictable abilities. Life is good—or safe, at least—hidden from the prying eyes of a judgmental world.

That is, until a security breach forces them out of their home and into the path of the Collector, a mysterious being with leech-like powers.

Can the group band together to thwart the Collector’s devious plan, or will they wind up the newest addition to his collection?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063043534
  • ISBN 10: 006304353X
  • Imprint: HarperAlley
  • On Sale: 10/26/2021
  • Pages: 288
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Monsters
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Fairy Tales, Folklore, Legends & Mythology

Another Kind by Trevor Bream, Cait May, Cait May

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.