Never Forget Eleanor

by Jason June

On Sale: 02/14/2023

Never Forget Eleanor

by Jason June

illustrated by Loren Long

On Sale: 02/14/2023

Format:

About the Book

This poignant story from New York Times bestselling author Jason June and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Loren Long reminds us of the life-changing power of words and the ways we remember the ones we love who've been affected by Alzheimer's or dementia. Perfect for fans of Drawn Together and The Rough Patch

Elijah loves spending time with his grandma Eleanor. She knows all the best words to answer tricky crossword puzzles and to tell the most beautiful stories to her family and friends.

Everyone calls her “Never Forget Eleanor” because she remembers every word she reads and person she meets. Lately though, Elijah has started to notice Grandma Eleanor forgetting little things.

So when Grandma Eleanor doesn’t show up for her Saturday story session, Elijah will need to find a way to use her favorite words and become the storyteller himself to bring her home.

Critical Praise

"This day-to-day celebration of a loving relationship brings both characters vividly to life. Long's tender gouache-and-colored pencil illustrations carry the story. . . the expressive features are endearing. From Elijah shyly peeking out from behind a newspaper to Grandma's heart-rending puzzled reactions, the images evoke honest emotions. . . A tender tribute to the heart." — Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780063039629
  • ISBN 10: 0063039621
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 02/14/2023
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Multigenerational
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Concepts / Words
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Elephants
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Health & Daily Living / Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries

Never Forget Eleanor by Jason June

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.