Fireborn: Phoenix and the Frost Palace

by Aisling Fowler

On Sale: 04/18/2023

Fireborn: Phoenix and the Frost Palace

Enlarge Book Cover

Fireborn: Phoenix and the Frost Palace

by Aisling Fowler

On Sale: 04/18/2023

Format:

About the Book

Twelve journeys to new lands and embarks on even more perilous adventures in this sequel to Fireborn, which B.B. Alston praised as "the best kind of children's fantasy story." 

Twelve is now a full-fledged hunter, with a new name worthy of her fiery powers: Phoenix.

But with her new powers come new responsibilities. When a plea for help arrives from the long-lost witch clan, it’s clear Phoenix’s newfound fire is their only hope. Phoenix and her friends must travel to Icegaard, the witches’ home, to combat the mysterious darkness there—one that grows stronger each day.

But deep within this darkness lies an enemy that could destroy Ember entirely . . . unless Phoenix can find the strength to stop it.

A thrilling adventure and poignant journey all in one, this second novel in the Fireborn trilogy—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil and the His Dark Materials series—will take Phoenix and her readers to enchanting new worlds, where unexpected friends, untold dangers, and a treacherous new enemy await. 

Critical Praise

"Fireborn is a thrillingly assured debut that grips from the get-go. Featuring a fiercely charismatic heroine and a cast of extraordinary companions, it transports the reader to a fascinating landscape of ice and peril. Aisling Fowler conjures up the perfect balance of high adventure, breathless action and eerie wonder, mixing it all with scenes of genuine emotional power. Elegantly structured, endlessly exciting, Fireborn is the perfect introduction to a rich and magical new world." — Jonathon Stroud, New York Times bestselling author of the Lockwood & Co and Bartimaeus series

"Fireborn is the best kind of children’s fantasy story, thrilling and imaginative while packing an emotional punch. It’s sure to have young readers clamoring for more!" 
BB Alston, New York Times bestselling author of Amari and the Night Brothers

“A quest that’s about inner knowledge and cooperation… Lovers of bloody fantasy epics will be glad to have another.”
Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062996749
  • ISBN 10: 0062996746
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 04/18/2023
  • Pages: 448
  • List Price:24.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC4 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC5 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

Fireborn: Phoenix and the Frost Palace by Aisling Fowler

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.