Daughters of the Dawn

by Sasha Nanua, Sarena Nanua

On Sale: 09/06/2022

Daughters of the Dawn

Enlarge Book Cover

Daughters of the Dawn

by Sasha Nanua, Sarena Nanua

On Sale: 09/06/2022

Format:

About the Book

Twin princesses Ria and Rani journey deep into dangerous new lands to save their home in this propulsive, immersive sequel to Sisters of the Snake, perfect for fans of We Hunt the Flame and The Wrath & the Dawn. 

The powerful Bloodstone is in dangerous hands. And a deadly new threat rises.

Ria and Rani have barely settled into their new lives at the palace—as princesses, as sisters—when a sinister prophecy uproots them once more.

The Blood Moon will rise in one month’s time, and with it their enemy Amara’s opportunity to destroy everything Ria and Rani hold dear.

The twin princesses must find Amara—a deadly search that separates Ria and Rani once more and takes them to wintry kingdoms and scorching deserts, pitting them against ancient mysteries and trap-ridden labyrinths, lethal sea monsters and an elusive enemy that steals into their very dreams.

The lush world building of Star Daughter meets the thrilling adventure of Ash Princess in this sensational finale to Ria's and Rani’s journeys that pits them against impossible odds—and battles from within that could destroy everything they’ve fought to save.

Critical Praise

Praise for Sisters of the Snake: "A decadent and enthralling debut, Sisters of the Snake lures readers into a dark and twisted world of intoxicating magic, starcrossed sisters, and heart pounding romance. Sasha and Sarena Nanua are a powerhouse duo to watch!"  — Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles and Tiny Pretty Things

"Sarena and Sasha Nanua's charming debut is like an old school Bollywood fantasy brought to life: long lost, star-crossed sisters, snake magic, forbidden romance, and a lush, sinister world that you'll want to revisit again and again. Sequel now please!" — Sona Charaipotra, author of Symptoms of a Heartbreak and the Tiny Pretty Things series

"Sisters of the Snake kept me on tenterhooks even as it thoroughly entertained me. Fast-paced and magical, this book introduces two bright new voices to YA lit. I can’t wait to see more from Sarena and Sasha Nanua!" — Tanaz Bhathena, author of Hunted by the Sky

“Themes of fate, identity, and sisterhood intertwine in this lush fantasy that incorporates Indian cultural elements into its worldbuilding. A fresh take on a classic tale.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A glamorous high-fantasy world, steeped in intrigue and bolstered by Punjabi cultural touches… its pace leaves little room for boredom in this immersive series starter.” — Publishers Weekly

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062985620
  • ISBN 10: 0062985620
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 09/06/2022
  • Pages: 560
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Royalty
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / General

Daughters of the Dawn by Sasha Nanua, Sarena Nanua

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.