Empress Crowned in Red

by Ciannon Smart

On Sale: 06/07/2022

Empress Crowned in Red

Enlarge Book Cover

Empress Crowned in Red

by Ciannon Smart

On Sale: 06/07/2022

Format:

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Roseanne A. Brown, this highly anticipated sequel to Witches Steeped in Gold finds rival witches Jaz and Iraya in an alliance that hangs by a thread, with a brand-new enemy on the horizon.

The Doyenne is dead, and the throne is empty.

Iraya, her revenge taken and magic unfettered, turns her sights on a bigger goal: freeing Aiyca for the Obeah. But first she must shed the guise of the rogue warrior and become the Lost Empress her people need. 

Jazmyne’s mother has been overthrown, but her people aren’t ready to call her doyenne. She’s no stranger to a fight, though, and she’s prepared to go to extreme lengths—and court ruthless danger—to secure her title.

But a new threat is awakening—an enemy with vicious intent and an army of nightmares from beyond the veil. An enemy who has waited a decade to strike, who would claim both Iraya’s birth right and Jazmyne’s bloody crown.

Trust is scarce, and betrayal a breath away. And Iraya and Jazmine must once again turn to each other—after all, better the witch you know than the nightmare you don’t. 

The war has just begun.

Critical Praise

"A fitting duology closer.” — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Witches Steeped in Gold:
"Aglow with detail, Witches Steeped in Gold is a thundering waterfall of magic, vengeance and intrigue. Smart spirits the reader straight to the heart of a vivid and perilous world, where power rests in the hands of women and fate turns on the bonds they break and forge." 
Samantha Shannon, New York Times & Sunday Times bestselling author of THE BONE SEASON & THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE

“A bloody and deadly delight, Witches Steeped In Gold puts power into the hands of Black girls — the true, beating heart of magic!”    — Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series

“This delightfully delicious tale of witches and magical intrigue will have you reading late into the night.”  —  Rena Barron, author of Kingdom of Souls

“A richly realized tale.”   — Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062946010
  • ISBN 10: 0062946013
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/07/2022
  • Pages: 768
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Royalty

Empress Crowned in Red by Ciannon Smart

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.