Stay Gold

by Tobly McSmith

On Sale: 05/26/2020

Stay Gold

Enlarge Book Cover

Stay Gold

by Tobly McSmith

On Sale: 05/26/2020

Format:

About the Book

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony plans to fly under the radar this year. Tired of getting too much attention at his old school after coming out as transgender, he’s hoping for a fresh start as a Hillcrest High senior. But it’s hard to live your best life with the threat of exposure lurking around every corner.

Georgia is beginning to think there’s more to life than cheerleading. She just wants to keep a low profile until graduation . . . which is why she promised herself that dating is a nonstarter for the foreseeable future.

Then, on the very first day of classes, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes…

In this moving, honest debut from Tobly McSmith, one transformative relationship opens the eyes of a whole town—and opens the door for Pony and Georgia to celebrate their truths, even when it feels hard.


Critical Praise

“A necessary read that favors compassion and understanding.” — School Library Journal (starred review)

"A rom-com with heart and purpose." — Publishers Weekly

"[A] compelling #OwnVoices story that is populated by sympathetic characters." — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062943170
  • ISBN 10: 0062943170
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 05/26/2020
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Assimilation
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Coming of Age
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / LGBT

Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.