Swan Lake

Quest for the Kingdoms

by Rey Terciero

On Sale: 03/15/2022

Swan Lake

Enlarge Book Cover

Swan Lake

Quest for the Kingdoms

by Rey Terciero

illustrated by Megan Kearney

On Sale: 03/15/2022

Format:

About the Book

“A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story.” —Molly Knox Ostertag, author of The Witch Boy

Frozen meets The Wizard of Oz in this swashbuckling adventure perfect for fans of Amulet and The Okay Witch, from the acclaimed author of Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy.

Odette and Dillie are supposed to be enemies. Their kingdoms have been feuding since before they were born.

But when the two princesses meet each other at the lake that separates their castles, it’s clear they were destined to be best friends. Odette—who lives with a curse that magically transforms her into a swan when the sun rises—is happy to find someone who treats her like everyone else. And Dillie has finally met someone who understands her dream of having an adventure instead of sitting on a throne.

When they discover that Odette’s curse is the reason for tension between their families, they decide to follow an ancient legend that could lead them to someone who can set everything right. As they travel through enchanted lands, meet new allies, and fight terrible foes, Odette and Dillie are put to the ultimate test.

But when the time comes, will they choose their deepest wishes or the fragile fate of their world?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story that celebrates the power of true friendship.” - Molly Knox Ostertag, author of THE WITCH BOY

"A fun, ballet-inspired hero’s journey, full of heart, trials, and good humor." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: "[...] this tale offers a contemporary vision of sisterhood that will appeal to a diverse audience." - Kirkus Reviews

"Smart and thoughtfully rendered, this modern retelling will resonate with today's readers." - Publishers Weekly

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062941480
  • ISBN 10: 0062941488
  • Imprint: HarperAlley
  • On Sale: 03/15/2022
  • Pages: 256
  • List Price:28.50 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Fairy Tales, Folklore, Legends & Mythology
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Classic Adaptation
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Fantasy

Swan Lake by Rey Terciero

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.