Get a Life, Chloe Brown

A Novel

by Talia Hibbert

On Sale: 11/05/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

A Novel

by Talia Hibbert

On Sale: 11/05/2019

Format:

About the Book

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new thingsperfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Absolutely charming. GET A LIFE, CHLOE BROWN is a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient and The Bride Test

“A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner.” - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[An] incredibly funny, romantic, and uplifting book. Red is as charming, sexy, and vulnerable as can be, but Chloe steals the show with her sarcasm, wit, and eccentric coping mechanisms. Even better, Chloe is surrounded by a family of remarkable, glamorous women, including two sisters who will be featured in later installments... A revelation. Hilarious, heartfelt, and hot. Hibbert is a major talent.” - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“GET A LIFE, CHLOE BROWN was one of my most anticipated books of 2019, and it delivered! Beautiful writing, laugh out loud funny, a truly unique and memorable hero and heroine and a romance that is raw, real and passionate. This goes on my permanent keeper shelf!” - Naima Simone, USA Today bestselling author

Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert was clever, sweet, sexy, and brilliant. It made me cry but in the best ways. Seeing a heroine with a similar disease to my own fall in love and be happy was everything.” - Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

“With wit, biting humour and moments of extreme poignancy, Talia Hibbert brings to life a heroine whose courage and tenacity leaps off the page... Get A Life, Chloe Brown is funny, sexy, and intensely romantic, highly recommended for any contemporary romance reader, but especially for the many of us who, like Chloe, navigate life through the lens and under the weight of an invisible illness.” - Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

“I just finished GET A LIFE, CHLOE BROWN by Talia Hibbert. My heart is full, and my pants are full of pants feeling for one Triumph-riding, painter, ginger named Red. So so so so good.” - Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

“A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... It’s also hilarious—Chloe in particular has a gloriously sardonic perception of the world—and it bounces along, and it will just make you feel better. Exactly what a romance should be.” - KJ Charles, author of Proper English

“[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!” - Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062941206
  • ISBN 10: 0062941208
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 11/05/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.