Now Entering Addamsville

by Francesca Zappia

On Sale: 10/01/2019

Now Entering Addamsville

Enlarge Book Cover

Now Entering Addamsville

by Francesca Zappia

illustrated by Francesca Zappia

On Sale: 10/01/2019

Format:

Rainbow Book List

About the Book

“A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read.” —Kirkus Reviews

Stranger Things meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this contemporary novel from Francesca Zappia, the acclaimed author of Eliza and Her Monsters.

When Zora Novak is framed for a crime she didn’t commit, she must track down the true culprit and clear her name before it’s too late. But in a small town obsessed with ghosts, getting people to believe the truth might prove to be impossible.

When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail. With everyone looking for evidence against her, her only choice is to uncover the identity of the real killer.

There’s one big problem—Zora has no leads. No one does. Addamsville has a history of tragedy, and thirty years ago a similar string of fires left several townspeople dead. The arsonist was never caught.

Now, Zora must team up with her cousin Artemis—an annoying self-proclaimed Addamsville historian—to clear her name. But with a popular ghost-hunting television show riling up the townspeople, almost no support from her family and friends, and rumors spinning out of control, things aren’t looking good. Zora will have to read between the lines of Addamsville’s ghost stories before she becomes one herself.

Acclaimed author Francesca Zappia has a perfectly pitched teen voice that shines in this inventive novel. Now Entering Addamvsille is perfect for fans of Brittany Cavallaro, Victoria Schwab, Riverdale, Truly Devious, and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.

Includes interior spot illustrations from the author.

Critical Praise

“Doesn’t skimp on supernatural spookiness, slapstick, or teenage snark. . . . A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read in which the living are sometimes scarier than the dead.”   — Kirkus Reviews

“Zappia crafts an engaging dark fantasy, expertly weaving together a small-town aesthetic and a Midwestern gothic sensibility, a complicated town history replete with grudges and ghost stories, and complex characters in a Buffy The Vampire Slayer–esque story with plenty of appeal.” — Publishers Weekly

"Girl power for a new era." — Booklist

“Plot twists will keep the audience turning pages.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062935274
  • ISBN 10: 0062935275
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 10/01/2019
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Law & Crime
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Loners & Outcasts

Now Entering Addamsville by Francesca Zappia, Francesca Zappia

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.