Stop Self-Sabotage

Six Steps to Unlock Your True Motivation, Harness Your Willpower, and Get Out of Your Own Way

by Judy Ho

On Sale: 08/20/2019

Stop Self-Sabotage

Enlarge Book Cover

Stop Self-Sabotage

Six Steps to Unlock Your True Motivation, Harness Your Willpower, and Get Out of Your Own Way

by Judy Ho

On Sale: 08/20/2019

Format:

About the Book

Award-winning clinical psychologist and TV personality Dr. Judy Ho helps you stop the cycle of self-sabotage, clear a path to lasting happiness, and start living your best life in this a must-have guide perfect for fans of You Are a Badass, Unf*ck Yourself, and How to Stop Feeling Like Sh*t.

Have you ever had a deadline for a big work project, only to find yourself down to the wire because you spent too much time on social media? Or gotten excited about meeting someone new, only to convince yourself he isn’t really interested? How many Januarys have you resolved that this is the year you’re finally going to lose the weight, only to abandon your diet in just a few weeks? If these scenarios sound familiar, you are stuck in a cycle of self-sabotage.

At one point or another, we’ve all done something that undermines our best interests and intentions. Even the most successful people get in their own way—often without realizing it. In Stop Self-Sabotage, licensed clinical psychologist, tenured professor, and television personality Dr. Judy Ho takes a fresh look at self-sabotage to help us answer two vital questions: Why do we do it? How do we stop?

Combining therapeutically proven strategies with practical tools and self-assessments, Dr. Judy teaches you how to identify your triggers, modify your thoughts and behaviors, find your true motivation, and unlock your willpower to stop this vicious cycle in its tracks. Practical and transformative, Stop Self-Sabotage is your ultimate guide to jumpstart lasting, positive change and start living the life you want.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062932730
  • ISBN 10: 006293273X
  • Imprint: HarperAudio
  • On Sale: 08/20/2019
  • List Price:26.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : SELF-HELP / Personal Growth / Happiness
  • BISAC2 : SELF-HELP / Personal Growth / Success
  • BISAC3 : PSYCHOLOGY / Applied Psychology

Stop Self-Sabotage by Judy Ho

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.