One Minute Later

A Novel

by Susan Lewis

On Sale: 06/11/2019

One Minute Later

Enlarge Book Cover

One Minute Later

A Novel

by Susan Lewis

On Sale: 06/11/2019

Format:

About the Book

International bestselling author Susan Lewis’ riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history—perfect for readers of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Susan Wiggs.

How well do you know the people you love? For one young woman returning to the past, the answer could be heart-shattering...

Vivi Shager is living her dream. Raised with drive and ambition by a resolutely single mother, Vivi has a thriving law career, a gorgeous apartment in London, and a full calendar that keeps her busy at work and at play. Then on the day of her twenty-seventh birthday, an undiagnosed heart condition sends Vivi’s prospects for the future into a tailspin. After escaping her roots nearly a decade ago, she’s forced to return to her childhood home to be cared for by her devoted and enigmatic mother. Vivi has always known the woman is hiding something and now she’s determined to find out what it is. Though her condition makes her fragile and vulnerable and she’s afraid of what may happen, her spirit remains strong. Then comes an unexpected ray of light.

Josh Raynor, a local veterinarian who his sisters claim is too handsome for his own good, brings a forbidden love to Vivi’s world. Josh and Vivi are soon inseparable, unaware of the past their families share. All Vivi knows is that Josh is wrestling with a demon of his own…

Then quite suddenly the awful truth is staring Vivi in the face and it changes everything.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Susan Lewis has a gift for telling warm family stories that also take you by surprise. One Minute Later will make you savor every second.” - Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

One Minute Later is an absorbing look at a young woman’s journey from health and good fortune to a life she never imagined. This page-turner challenges readers to evaluate their own lives and choices, and what really matters most.” - Emilie Richards, USA Today bestselling author of A Family of Strangers

“[R]ich, memorable...Lyrical and highly emotional, Lewis’s tearjerker will appeal to fans of poignant, heartfelt novels.” - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Susan Lewis’ suspenseful page-turner, One Minute Later, is full of twists and turns.” - Popsugar

“A master storyteller.” - Diane Chamberlain

“A real page-turner.” - Kirkus Reviews on Too Close to Home

“Unputdownable . . . a compelling blend of family dynamics, courtroom drama, and a love story.” - Booklist on Don’t Let Me Go

“[A] moving and piquantly beautiful novel of friendship, family and the power of love.” - The Gazette (UK) on Never Say Goodbye

“This emotionally charged story keeps you at the edge of your seat.” - RT Book Reviews on Behind Closed Doors

“Powerful.” - Fresh Fiction on No Place to Hide

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062906564
  • ISBN 10: 0062906569
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 06/11/2019
  • Pages: 512
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary

One Minute Later by Susan Lewis

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.