TBH #6: TBH, You Know What I Mean

by Lisa Greenwald

On Sale: 06/02/2020

TBH #6: TBH, You Know What I Mean

Enlarge Book Cover

TBH #6: TBH, You Know What I Mean

by Lisa Greenwald

On Sale: 06/02/2020

Format:

About the Book

Three BFFs prove that girls can do anything they set their minds to in the sixth book in this hilarious series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and passed notes. Perfect for fans of Invisible Emmie and the Dork Diaries.

TBH, sometimes boys say dumb things about girls. And Cece is sick of it!

When she leads a super-successful event at school to raise awareness, everyone starts looking to her to take charge—of everything. Prianka needs ideas for National Poetry Month, Victoria wants advice on volunteer projects, and Gabby needs homework help.

To be honest, being a leader is fun but the pressure is OOC (out of control)! Can Cece help her friends without totally losing it herself?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for TBH, This Is So Awkward: “Get ready to fall in love with these girls who use their humor and wit (and lots and lots of emojis) to right wrongs and build bridges.” - ALA Booklist

“Greenwald successfully blends emojis and text to bring the high drama and emotional changes of middle school to life. This first in a new series for preteens and young teens who value friendship and doing the right thing is pretty endearing.”

- Kirkus Reviews

“In this fine successor to Lauren Myracle’s TTYL and its sequels, Greenwald (11 Before 12) realistically captures the language of texting tweens, including exuberant use of emoji, and how mistakes can be made and tone misunderstood amid rapid-fire digital conversations.” - Publishers Weekly

“Enticing and readable.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Srsly, IDK how Lisa does it. These characters are so real! XOXOXO!! <3” - Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062906243
  • ISBN 10: 0062906240
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 06/02/2020
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price:15.99 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Adolescence
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Bullying
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology

TBH #6: TBH, You Know What I Mean by Lisa Greenwald

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.