The Family Business

by Lenore Appelhans

On Sale: 07/19/2022

The Family Business

by Lenore Appelhans

illustrated by Ken Lamug

On Sale: 07/19/2022

Format:

About the Book

A young raccoon forges his own path in this laugh-out-loud read-aloud picture book!

Lucky is a racoon who loves to dance, watch TV, and dream of the day he’s big enough to join the family business. But when Lucky finally gets his chance, his first day on the job isn’t exactly what he expects.

And so begins a hilariously rude awakening as Lucky discovers exactly what his family has been up to this entire time. Is there a way to honor his family's expectations while following his heart?

Author Lenore Appelhans's well-paced story is full of refrains and builds to a surprising finish and Ken Lamug's adorable artwork brings this special raccoon and his boisterous family to life. Perfect for fans of Gaston and Wolfie the Bunny, Lucky's journey is about the difficulty of balancing family expectations and being true to yourself.

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062898869
  • ISBN 10: 0062898868
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/19/2022
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / New Experience

The Family Business by Lenore Appelhans

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.